Who People Think I Am vs. Who I Really Am

Who People Think I Am

I find it very interesting to find out what people think about you.

In casual conversation, people reveal what they thought of me.

People may say it in different ways but I realized there’s a consistency to my

“image.”

I’ve been told;

“You’re kind of prissy.”

“When I first met you I thought you were older than that. You seem to have everything together.”

“Are you from a military family? You seem like a military kid.”

Who I Really Am

It’s difficult to tell you guys who I truly am. I find myself changing all the time.

I grow and I learn things that change me. I guess within everyone there is a core being that stays the same. I believe my core being is someone who tries to understand people as they are. I feel it is important to listen, observe and try to understand. Even if you disagree.

I’ve alway been kind, and free-spirited.

It may seem like I have it all together but that’s not true. Like anyone I’m trying different things and seeing how they pan out. My hope is that it works out for the better. Truthfully I’m just flailing through life like everyone else.

I am alway trying new things, and learning new things. So who am I?

I am kind

I am adventurous

I am resilient and strong

That won’t change.

Caring what people think about you is not important. It’s how you live your life that is important.

Life is too short not to live your truth.

Leave a comment